I’m a big fan of Hogtails and it’s big brother, the Lancaster Smokehouse.
I’ve written about the menu at Hogtails before, and many things are gluten free. However, I recently found out that the baked beans are not gluten free at Lancaster Smokehouse. They use beer in the recipe, and unfortunately it’s not GF-beer.
I haven’t been to Hogtails in a while (since the Lanc is much closer to me), so I’m not sure if the baked beans at Hogtails are still gluten-free. Anyone know?
It brings up a good reminder to us all – always ask the chef about what’s in the food. Recipes change, staff changes, and some chefs make things different depending on the ingredients available.